20 Kambala Races Scheduled this Season: Here are the Details

20 Kambala Races Scheduled this Season: Here are the Details

November 29: 20 Kambalas, including two traditional ones,  have been scheduled in Dakshina Kannada, Udupi and Kasargod districts from November 2019 to March 2020.

The first ever Kambala (buffaloe race) of this fiscal (2019-20), ‘Sathya Dharma’, will be organised at Kakkapadavu Myra Bharkajaalu, near Uli village, in Bantwal taluk on November 30.
In the previous fiscal (2018-19), 18 Kambalas had been organised. The final Kambala held in Paivalike in Kasargod district had ended with the Superintendent of Police (SP) filing case on the organisers based on a complaint from PETA.
This time there are 20 Kambalas including two traditional (not competitive) Kambalas. The district administration is also likely to organise Pilikula Kambala in February 2020. All Kambalas, the only entertainment for villagers, will start around 8 am. The race actually peaks during the afternoon. Kambala goes on for 24 to 36 hours depending on the buffalo pairs.

Latest News

Build a career in Digital Marketing with solid foundation. Learn core marketing and digital tools like Google Adwords, Facebook Ads, SEO, Google Analytics, Social Media Marketing, Website Enhancement, SEO content writing, Pay Per Click. Study on live projects. Hurry up!
Contact us. @ 9900144664 OR
Visit Us @ bluelinecomputers.com

also read